What's New with Tasking?

*WebPT Tasking is currently in Early Access to a select group of Members and will be gradually rolled out over the following weeks.

May 5, 2021 at 4:30 PM PT

Added Previous/Next Arrows to Task Details: Users can quickly navigate through their task list to the previous or next task using the new Previous/Next arrows. This removes the extra clicks between navigating back to the Task List to select the next task in the queue. (Note: Arrows disable when you reach the top or bottom of the list.)

Added Assign to (Me) Button: When viewing a Task, users can now assign tasks to themselves with one click using the Assign to (me) shortcut, saving time and enhancing productivity.

April 28, 2021 at 4:30 PM PT 

Updated Group Tasks: Members can now view Group Tasks in addition to My Tasks from the Task Icon. The Task Icon will also now reflect the correct number of open tasks for a user. 

Added Assigned Tasks to Partner RCM Groups: Members with Standard Access can now assign their task(s) to an RCM user group. This will allow the RCM group to help complete tasks. Click here to learn more. 

April 20, 2021 at 5:30 PM PT

Updated Product Name: The Tasking product name has been updated in-app from WebPT Tasks to WebPT Tasking so that there’s consistency across all platforms.

Resized Task Icon: The Task icon in the patient’s chart of the WebPT EMR has been resized to be more uniform with the application.

Added Task Assignee Validation: Users are no longer able to assign and save a Task for a patient they don’t have access to. A message will appear when the assignee doesn’t have access to the patient selected. This follows the same logic as the WebPT EMR.

Defects Corrected

  • Previously, users were able to share Task links with other users. In order to contain PHI, the ability to share Tasks has been restricted. Now, those with appropriate permissions will only be able to access Tasks for a patient and those without will receive an error.