Document Portal Log

The Document Portal Log tracks documents you have shared through WebPT's Document Portal. The log lists all shared documents and the individual emails to which the documents were sent; document names; links to view documents; dates and times documents were accessed; and whether recipient access has been revoked. You can narrow down reporting by:

  • Date Sent
  • Sent By
  • Patient Name
  • Recipient
  1. Select Document Portal Log from the Tools menu.                                    
  2. Click Generate Log.

Use the drop-down filters to narrow down your search.

  • Date Sent
  • Sent By
  • Patient Name
  • Recipient

Data in the log include:

  • Date/Time Sent
  • Recipient
  • Patient Name
  • Document Name
  • Date/Time Viewed
  • Recipient Access

Revoke Access to Documents

You can revoke access to shared documents that have not been viewed. When you revoke access, the recipient will receive a message explaining the access removal. This message only includes verbiage explaining the access removal; it does not reveal any PHI. To revoke access to a document:

  1. Check the checkbox next to the document.
  2. Click Revoke Access.                                                             
  3. A confirmation message with a list of the documents you are about to revoke will appear. Select OK to revoke access or Cancel to keep access enabled.
  4. Once access to a document has been revoked, it will appear grayed out in the Document Portal Log with a status of Revoked, as shown below.
  5. If you want to reinstate the recipient’s access to the document, you’ll need to go back to the patient chart and resend the document.