Add and Remove User Licenses

Users with User Manager permissions can request and release WebPT user licenses. We require license adjustments to be requested by a User Manager or by email (written request) because these actions impact your invoice. You can view the total number of purchased licenses and available licenses in the User Manager at any time. 

Check Available Licenses

The top right of the User Manager screen shows the total and available licenses.

Note: If you change the status of a license from Active to Inactive, you must refresh your browser window for the change to register. Click the F5 key on your keyboard after changing the status of a license. 

Important: Licenses are clinic-specific. Ensure you are in the clinic location where you want the changes to occur when making updates to licenses. 

Add License

  1. Click your clinic name in the upper right corner, and select User Manager.
  2. From the center of the page, click Request License Adjustment.
  3. Check the Add checkbox, and type in the number of licenses you want to add.
  4. Click Submit.
  5. You'll receive a confirmation message and the licenses will be added to your account.                                                                                        

You will receive a confirmation email within 24 business hours confirming the change to your invoice.

Release License

  1. Click your clinic name in the upper right corner, and select User Manager.
  2. Make user Inactive by removing the checkmark from the Active checkbox.
  3. Refresh your browser by pressing the F5 key at the top of your keyboard or click the browser refresh icon. When you look at Available Licenses, the number you can release is displayed by license type.
  4. From the center of the page, click Request License Adjustment.
  5. Click the Remove checkbox and using the drop-down next to the appropriate box select the number of licenses to remove. Complete the Please explain field (required). Note: If the drop-down does not appear, refresh the page (F5) and continue.
  6. Click Submit.

Note: Making a user inactive does not release the license and you will continue to be billed. To stop paying for an unused license, you must use the  Request License Adjustment function to release the license.