Make User Active or Inactive

Users with User Manager permissions can change the  Status of a user profile from Active to Inactive. There are two primary reasons to inactivate a license. 

  • A user leaves the clinic, you mark them inactive (Users cannot be deleted only made Inactive) and you build a new user profile for their replacement and assign them the previous employee's license
  • To share one license between two users. For example, a fill-in therapist comes in while your regular OT is on vacation. In this scenario, the licenses MUST be for the same user type, i.e., Therapist, Assistant, Clerical. You cannot share a non-provider license (Clerical) with a provider license (PT, COTA, SSLP, etc). 

Important: Do not write over the information in a user profile. We recommend creating a profile for every user and simply making unneeded profiles Inactive.

  1. Click your clinic name in the upper right corner, and select User Manager.

  2. Locate the user to make Inactive and check the Status checkbox to change the license from Active to Inactive

  3. Refresh your web browser (F5) to make the license available to assign. Check the number of available licenses to make sure you have one to assign.

  4. Locate the user to make Active and check the Status checkbox to change the license from Inactive to Active. If you are having difficulty making the user 'active,' verify the user's clinic location is the same as where you are activating the user.